I have a cold and it is a day before I will turn 31. Tomorrow I am planning to have a small celebration at home. Today as I do everyday, I am trying to make the most of it. I am keeping myself hydrated and using homeopathic medicine. The best so far has been the fresh air outside. It rained last night and a bit this morning, so it is nice and cool. The sunshine is slowly peaking through, so it might get hot again.

Reflecting on life is something that happens on its own, well at least for me it kind of does. Yet, now and again I want to blog a bit and leave my thoughts in this virtual cloud. Maybe one day I can use these posts and make an awesome memory album for myself.

Historical Events on 31st August

1997 Diana, Princess of Wales, dies in a car crash in a road tunnel in Paris

19 years has gone by and the World as Diana knew it has changed. I was only 12 years old, but I clearly remember following the tragic news and trying to comprehend how someone from a Royal family can die so tragically in the modern world of 1997. The concept of a car accident was something that happened to regular folks. Life, twist and turns and lessons are never ending and always with a reason.

Next journey for me? Who knows as all I know at the moment is that I am always ready for new opportunities. Whatever it might be, I am always ready to take a chance.

 

Leave a Reply

