At times, I wonder where do we all go? No, nothing rhetorical. But really, where do we all go? Aimlessly we wonder, looking for something to fill the emptiness. Can the emptiness ever be filled? Who will fill it? Why does it need to be filled? Why are we trying to fill the emptiness?

Questions are endless. Answers are numerous. Is it about questions? Is it about answers? Or perhaps it is all about the story. After all, the ending is known. Or is it?

What do we know after all? What is knowledge?

I am still trying to figure out what I know. I know what I was thought. I know what I learned in school. I know what I learned from being a mother. I know what I learned from being a partner. I know what I learned from being a daughter, a sister, a relative and a friend. Though I still do not know what I truly know because I learned it and what I know because I figured it out on my own.

I don’t feel lost. No never lost. Maybe aimless at times. But what is aimless?

Leave a Reply

