If you know me even a little bit, you probably know how much I love being busy! This June, I have an opportunity to present at the BPW International Congress in Helsinki. I am excited, starting to get slightly nervous and amazed at the opportunity in front of me.

If I was asked 3 years ago to present in public… I would have shaken my head with a loud “NO WAY, JOSE” rolling off my lips. Now it has changed. I am still as nervous as I would have been 3 years ago, though more pleasantly excited to do something new and to demonstrate my ability not to only conquer my fear.

As Captain Maurice Michael Freehill once said: “Who is more foolish, the child afraid of the dark or the man afraid of the light?” I am embracing the challenge and looking forward to seeing the outcome.

Each day we grow:

The Present gives you lessons.

The Past reminds you of the outcomes.

The Future reserves a room for improvement.

~A.V.S.

2 thoughts on “All about BRANDING

Leave a Reply

