10 hours later and I have landed in the US of A. It was an adventure from the start and now I am sitting home with a knot in my stomach. I need a European passport ASAP.

The morning started with late. I finished packing my carry on and went to catch 7:03 train to Fiumicino. I had an angel watching over me. I checked-in with 5 minutes to spare. I managed to get some sleep on the plane. By the time we were ready to land, I was ready to be home. However, there was a little surprise on the way. We had to attempt the landing on the second try. After a little shaking while landing, I was finally ready to collect my luggage. Randomly picked out for a check. All in all, I am safely home.

Leave a Reply

