It has been awhile. I am on a new road in my life. I am confident in me, more now than ever before. I don’t guess anymore. I was curious to know how you have been. So I asked. I sent a message without any expectations. I sent a message to see if I have crossed your mind. You replied. You asked to talk in person. I said yes. No expectations this time around. I was taken aback by your words. In a good way. It was good to hear your point of you. It was good to hear you actually cared. I don’t know where we stand. I don’t know what’s next. I know the night without expectations was what I needed. I already have put the past behind. Didn’t forget about it, but I won’t let it stop me from living my life. Time helped. Standing at the top of the steps that lead to Santa Maria in Aracoeli, here we are once again. Same place. Different year. This time I wasn’t holding anything back. Mistake. Maybe. But I don’t want to have regrets. We kissed. Romantic. Exciting. Some many emotions. So little fear. You held me close. You kissed me back. We saw the fireworks. No literally we saw the fireworks over the Roman Forum. It was breathtaking. We stood there among the crowd. You held your arms around me. You placed your head on my shoulder. I am sure different thoughts have crossed our minds. But we just stood there. Taking it all in.

We often stop ourselves from experiencing life because of our insecurities. Not everything must be forgotten, but forgiveness what gives us ability to move pass our insecurities. When it feels right, see where it takes you. RetireĀ  your expectations and open your eyes. Don’t walk blind on a road. Perfection doesn’t exist. It is your life, you decide what story will be told later!

Leave a Reply

