I went to see a play… a play where my now ex-roommate who turned into a good friend Caterina Bertone was showing off her talent. I must say, I love watching plays. I love theater. I enjoying watching real art happen in front of you. To add to all of this loving, I enjoy watching someone I know show off what they love to do. Since it was in a beautiful Italian language, I understood only about 50% of what was said. From what I did understand, it was a splendidly written dialog. After all, if you think about it… chess is like life… full of rules… when the rules are broken… it just no longer makes sense to play.

Opening scene…

Making moves…

Caterina Bertone seitting up all serious, contemplating if she still wants to play the game.

Game over…

Leave a Reply

