Dear Lord,

Please hear my grace, my appreciations and my thanks.

Each day I learn something new. Each day I am given a chance to make a difference. Some days I fail. Some days I succeed. I am blessed to live. I am blessed to have chances day after day. I am honored to be surrounded by many wonderful people that enrich my life. I am grateful to be open-minded. I am happy to remember where I come from.  More than anything I am thankful to have a wonderful and healthy family who mean so much to me, I am thankful to have Barbara and Don who make an enormous difference in my life, I am thankful to have friends who are becoming an extended part of my family, I am thankful to be different, I am thankful to have my right to believe, I am thankful I have my right to believe in what I want to believe in, I am thankful when I am reminded to be thankful for what I have, I am thankful to have a roof over my head, I am thankful to have my personal space, I am thankful to have time to think about others and time to think of me, I am thankful to work, I am thankful to drive with no destination in mind, I am thankful to have great colleagues,  I am thankful to have an opportunity to be getting to know the world through my travels, I am thankful to collect memories through photographs I take, I am thankful to have celebrated my quarter of the century just the way I wanted,  I am thankful to have time not to look at the clock, I am thankful to have known those who are no longer with us, I am thankful to play calcetto, I am thankful to have spend an amazing summer that I’ll never forget, I am thankful to have been able to return to places I have already visited, I am thankful to have a chance to change my mind, I am thankful for the opportunities I did not receive which instead allowed me to create new opportunities, I am thankful to be healthy, I am thankful to breathe, hear, see, walk, dance, speak and touch, I am thankful to have friends that know how to pick me up when I am down, I am thankful to have rights, I am thankful to have a right to choose and decide, I am thankful to be able to continuously mature and discover, I am thankful to be me.

Please give to those who don’t have many blessings in these harsh times we are all facing.

Thank you Lord for all you have given me!

Leave a Reply

