Thanksgiving is by far my favorite adopted American holiday. The holiday was officially proclaimed by President Lincoln in 1863, but many trace it back to first gathering of the pilgrims and the Indians in 1621 in celebration of a good harvest. Thanksgiving to me is about gathering together with family and friends, giving thanks and enjoying traditional turkey, mash potatoes and stuffing topped with gravy.  This year I have many thanks to give. This year I will celebrate it with people I have never shared this holiday with before. This year I won’t cook my own Thanksgiving feast. Yet, I am excitingly looking forward to stuffing myself on Thursday till I can’t move!

Wherever you find yourself today,
Whether filled with joy or wrapped in pain,
Remember to pause a moment and give thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

