Are you some where our there? If you are, I hope you are happy. I understand that life moves on.I don’t want you back in my life. Not now, not ever. Yet, I can’t quite finish this chapter of my life.

When it comes to us, I am not altogether sure what we are or were. ?Perhaps? we were friends. I don’t have a definition as to what defines a friendship; however, friendship is something unique. Something that only few lucky ones get to share and it does come in all colors, shapes and forms. Friendship is worth holding onto because it matters and through whatever life brings. You grow and learn with each friend that walks into your life. At the same time, wouldn’t you agree that friends don’t leave friends hanging and when friends care, they make it known. So can I assume you never really cared? Can I deduct that we were never friends? Is this too black and white or am I hitting some nerves? I might be wrong, but what other logic can I apply? I thought I could live with unanswered questions, but I can’t. I don’t have any logic that can help me understand as to why you choose to put this gap between us. Was walking away an easy solution to whatever you saw as your problem? Does all this makes you a coward? I have no idea what this all makes you nor am I completely sure what it makes me. Nevertheless, this situation makes me sad and again you left a taste of disappointment behind yet another time.

I am not ready to close this chapter of my life. I refuse to write my own ending to the story because it just doesn’t seem to fit. I don’t wish to play a heroine nor am I ready to cast you as a villain. But what can I do? Living in a wonder simply doesn’t work for me! Perhaps… one day we’ll meet again.

Leave a Reply

