I’m standing on a edge; I am not sure which edge and I am not even aware of how deep the fall is going to be. All I know is that right now I need to decide. Yes, it is that time again to mix things up and make big choices with big changes to keep following my dreams.

In this past two weeks I lost myself completely. Nevertheless, as B.o.B. sang in his song “Not lost” : Just because I’m losing doesn’t mean I’m lost… Just because I’m losing doesn’t mean I’m stuck! I felt isolated, out of place and I am not sure what is next from here. Crashing against all the expectations and finally facing the reality that no one else will decide for me. Was it a fear or a simple reality check? I don’t know. Thankfully I didn’t lose myself, but instead I dug deeper inside to find my own strength. Life is an astonishing experience of trials and tribulations that teaches us lessons time after time. From the first moment you open your eyes to the last thought before you fall asleep. Losing myself this time around allowed me at last to start asking hopefully the right questions on what’s next for me. I’m at crossroads. I need to choose.

“The crossroads of yesterday and tomorrow, Gatwick Airport” ~Donald Weeks

Leave a Reply

